## ASIA RESOURCES HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 亞洲資源控股有限公司\*

(incorporated in the Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 899)

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Ngai Sau Chung Howard has resigned as an independent non-executive director and, *ipso facto*, a member of audit committee and remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 4 December 2008.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Asia Resources Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Ngai Sau Chung Howard ("Mr. Ngai") has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company and, *ipso facto*, a member of audit committee and remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 4 December 2008 as he will devote more time to his personal business and commitment.

Mr. Ngai confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter which has to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in connection with his resignation.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Ngai for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of services.

Following the resignation of Mr. Ngai, the number of independent non-executive directors and members of audit committee of the Company falls below the minimum number required under Rule 3.10(1) & (2) and Rule 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The Board will appoint an appropriate person to fill the vacancy as soon as possible within three months from 4 December 2008 pursuant to the Rule 3.11 and Rule 3.23 of the Listing Rules. Further announcement will be made by the Company in relation to such appointment as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board **Zhou Yu Kang** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 4 December 2008

As at the date of this announcement, after taking into account the resignation of director mentioned above, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhou Yu Kang, Mr. Chim Kim Lun, Ricky, Mr. Chan Sung Wai, Mr. Lin Dong and Mr. Yang Jianxin, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lin Ye and Mr. Zhang Xiufu.

\* For identification purpose only